Contribute to the Asana Index | iHanuman | Love, Service, Devotion, Yoga
Facebook icon
YouTube icon
Twitter icon
Pinterest icon
RSS icon

Show Us Your Asana!   Share your yoga poses and teachings.

Contribute to the Asana Index

In our Essay, A Beginner's Guide to Yoga, we mention the eight limbs of the Universal Path of Ashtanga Yoga; Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, Samadhi. The third limb of the Ashtanga Yoga system is asana, which literally translates as seat. Yoga practice stills the fluctuations of the mind so we can find peace and serenity within. According to the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and other ancient yoga texts, there were only a few asana (yoga poses). The modern yogi has created many yoga poses and our aim is to showcase these poses and share the teachings of yoga in our YOGI-SOURCED asana index as part of our contribution to the Global Yoga Community. We want the Global Kula to help create an encyclopedia, filled with photographs, video, audio, and descriptions of YOU practicing your YOGA. Join iHanuman and Contribute to the Asana Index today!


List of Yoga Asana

Show Us Your Asana! To contribute to the Asana Index become a community member. Submit an asana post with your description of the asana.

View (Ardha Chandrasana) for an example. Thank You for contributing the asana index!


iHanuman is an online community of Yoga Teachers and Students dedicated to serving by creating the bridge between students, teachers and the teachings of yoga. We provide hi-fidelity audio and video and web tools for teachers and studios to reach your students and the broader yoga community. Subscribe to our Newsletter, Follow us on Twitter , Find Us on Facebook , YouTube and Pinterest !

iHanuman's Recent Tweets

iHanuman Yoga Newsletter

When you subscribe to our mailing list and you will receive a heartfelt, inspired newsletter with special features, updates, and coupon codes for use with our yoga downloads.

We take our community and your privacy as extremely important.

* indicates required

iHanuman's Facebook Page